Click here for Carlex updates related to COVID-19 (coronavirus) KEEPING OUR TEAM MEMBERS & CUSTOMERS SAFE

Führung

Eine inspirierende Zukunftsvision für Carlex

Wir praktizieren Value-based Leadership.

Herkömmliche Leadership-Modelle schauen nach innen und nach oben. In einem Value-based-Leadership-Modell führen Führungskfräfte durch Dienen.Value-based-Führungskräfte konzentrieren sich nicht auf sich selbst, sondern auf die Leistungen und Bedürfnisse der Personen in ihrem Umfeld.

Wichtige Eigenschaften unseres Führungspersonals sind die Fähigkeit zum Zuhören, Input von anderen einzuholen, Vertrauen aufzubauen, mit Integrität zu handeln, andere respektvoll zu behandeln, Teamarbeit zu befürworten und mit gutem Beispiel voranzugehen. Unsere Value-Based Führungskräfte beginnen jeden Tag mit Bescheidenheit.

Wir haben uns für das Value-based-Leadership-Modell entschieden, damit jeder bei Carlex wachsen, sich weiterentwickeln und seine beruflichen Ziele erreichen kann – und das in einer Umgebung, die Vertrauen weckt, hervorragende Leistungen fördert und dauerhafte Beziehungen aufbaut.

Tetsuo "Tim" Kanai

Chief Executive Officer

Education

Bachelor of Science in Politikwissenschaft und Wirtschaftswissenschaften, Meiji-Universität

Als Chief Executive Officer ist Herr Kanai zuständig für die Führung des Unternehmens als Ganzes und hat die Weisungsbefugnis über Personal und Budget im Unternehmen. Er trat der Central Glass Co., Ltd. im April 1988 bei.

Herr Kanai hat mehr als 15 Jahre Erfahrung im Management und in der Unternehmensleitung. Er wurde 2003 zum Manager der Filiale Nagoya des Beteiligungsunternehmens von Central Glass, Central Saint-Gobain Co., Ltd., ernannt. Seine Aufgabe bestand in der Koordinierung des Betriebs in Form von Unterstützungs- und Vertriebstätigkeiten für Autoglas. Ebenso war er als Manager der Planungsabteilung für das Glasgeschäft der Central Glass Co., Ltd. für die Geschäftsplanung und Umstrukturierung des Glasgeschäfts verantwortlich. Durch seine Arbeit in verschiedenen Unternehmensbereichen erwarb er umfassende Erfahrung und Kenntnisse in der Autoglasindustrie, von der tagtäglichen Glasproduktion bis zum gesamten Fertigungsprozess.

Herr Kanai leitete die Geschäftsstrategie-Gruppe bei Central Glass America, Inc., einer Holdinggesellschaft der Carlex Glass America, LLC sowie einer hundertprozentigen Tochtergesellschaft und unter Kontrolle der Central Glass Co., Ltd. in Japan. Er war außerdem für die Planung und Ausführung von Maßnahmen zur Integration des Autoglasgeschäfts innerhalb von Nordamerika zuständig.

Donald P. Michelotti

President und COO

Education

Bachelor of Science und Master of Science in Ingenieurwissenschaften, West Virginia University

Herr Michelotti hat einen umfassenden Hintergrund in Unternehmensführung, Vertrieb und Marketing, Geschäftsführung, Produktionsmanagement und Vertriebssteuerung. Er konnte im Autoglasersatzgeschäft erhebliches Umsatz- und Rentabilitätswachstum erzielen und strategische Bündnisse in der Branche schmieden. Zusätzlich beaufsichtigt er den Vertrieb, die erweiterte Produktentwicklung und den Betrieb für das Geschäft.

Davor hielt Herr Michelotti den Posten eines Executive Vice President inne und hatte kaufmännische und Führungsverantwortung für die globalen OEM-Vertriebsteams. Er leitete einen Umschwung in mehreren Fertigungswerken in den USA und Kanada und war für den Fertigungsbetrieb an mehreren Standorten in Nordamerika verantwortlich.

Herr Michelotti ist ein amtlich zugelassener Ingenieur, Inhaber von sechs US-Patenten und hat Weiterbildungskurse für Führungskräfte an der Columbia University und University of Michigan absolviert.

David Kaufman

Senior Vice President, Operations (Betrieb)
Geschäftsführer der Carlex Glass Luxembourg S.A.

Education

Bachelor of Science in Chemie, Purdue University

Master of Business Administration, Finanzen, University of Saint Francis

Certifications

Abschluss: Geschäftsführung, The Darden School of Business der University of Virginia

Herr Kaufman wurde im Januar 2019 zum Senior Vice President, Operations befördert und ist für Sicherheit, Qualität sowie hervorragende Produktionsleistungen und -technologien für unser Floatglass-Geschäft, Fertigungswerke und zugehörige Wertschöpfungszentren zuständig. Seit Januar 2017 ist er außerdem der Geschäftsführer von Carlex Glass Luxembourg S.A. und trägt die volle GuV-Verantwortung für Carlex in Europa.

Bevor er die betriebliche Verantwortung übernahm, war er Senior Vice President, OEM und leitete die globale OEM-Geschäftsstrategie, Commercial Excellence, Produktentwicklung und Programm-Management.

Er begann seine Karriere in der Autoglasindustrie im Jahr 2000 als Programm-Manager bei Guardian Automotive. Bei Guardian wurde er in immer verantwortungsvollere Posten befördert: Vertriebsleiter für Europa, Vertriebsleiter für Nordamerika sowie Global Vice President für Vertrieb, Produktentwicklung, Programm-Management und Geschäftsentwicklung. Im November 2014 begann er seine Karriere bei Carlex, wo er zusammen mit anderen an der erfolgreichen Akquisition und Integration von Guardian Automotive in die Carlex-Familie beteiligt war.

Vor seiner Arbeit bei Guardian Automotive war Herr Kaufman bei Navistar International Truck and Engine in der Gruppe fortschrittliche Strukturen und Werkstofftechnik tätig.

Er ist Mitglied der Original Equipment Suppliers Association (OESA).

Ikumasa „Kino“ Kinoshita

Senior Vice President, Finance (Finanzwesen)

Education

Bachelor in Wirtschaftswissenschaften und Betriebswirtschaft, Universität Yamaguchi

Mit mehr als 15 Erfahrung im Management bei Central Glass Co., Ltd., Carlex Glass Company sowie einem Geschäftspartner, Saint-Gobain Sekurit China (Schanghai), fungiert Herr Kinoshita jetzt als Senior Vice President der Carlex Group und ist für das Finanzwesen zuständig. Außerdem trägt er die Verantwortung für Central Glass America, Inc. als Direktor und Executive Vice President.

 

Herr Kinoshita begann seine Karriere bei Central Glass Co., Ltd., einer Muttergesellschaft von Carlex, im April 1991. In mehr als einem Vierteljahrhundert bei dem Unternehmen sammelte er Erfahrung in einer Vielzahl von Bereichen, darunter Einstellung von Personal, Fertigungskostenrechnung, Geschäftsplanung, Verwaltung sowie die Leitung von überseeischen Tochtergesellschaften.

Eiji Nakayama

Senior Vice President, Business Planning (Geschäftsplanung)

Education

Bachelor der Ingenieurwissenschaften, Technische Universität Kyushu

Herr Nakayama ist der Senior Vice President für Business Planning bei der Carlex Group. In dieser Rolle befasst er sich in erster Linie mit der Entwicklung eines Geschäfts- und Investitionsplans sowie der Einführung neuer Fertigungstechniken. Im April 2018 trat er dem Unternehmen als Senior Technical Advisor for Special Projects (leitender technischer Berater für Sonderprojekte) bei. Seine Aufgabe war die technische Beratung und Führung bei der Installation und Entwicklung von Anlagen sowie der Verbesserung der Massenproduktion.

 

Herr Nakayama begann seine Karriere bei Central Glass Co., Ltd., einer Muttergesellschaft von Carlex, im April 1991 und arbeitet nun schon seit mehr als 27 Jahren für das Unternehmen. Von 2007 bis 2009 fungierte er als Projektleiter bei der Carlex Glass Company, die inzwischen das Vonore-Glaswerk von Carlex Glass America, LLC ist. Er war für die Schulung der vor Ort eingestellten Techniker in den Fertigungstechniken für laminiertes Glas sowie die Entwicklung eines mittelfristigen Investitionsplans zuständig.

Leadership

Creating an inspiring vision
of the Carlex future

We believe in Value-Based Leadership.

Traditional leadership tends to be focused inward and upward. In a Value-Based Leadership model, leaders lead to serve. Value-Based leaders shift attention away from themselves and focus on the contributions and needs of those around them.

The key traits of our leaders include the ability to listen, seek input from others, admit to their mistakes, empathize, invite trust, act with integrity, treat others with respect, embrace teamwork, and lead by example. Our Value-Based leaders approach each day with humility.

We’ve chosen Value-Based Leadership so everyone at Carlex can grow, develop and achieve their professional goals in an environment that earns trust, fosters excellence, and builds lasting relationships.

Tetsuo "Tim" Kanai

Chief Executive Officer

Education

Bachelor of Science, Political Science and Economics, Meiji University

As Chief Executive Officer, Tim is responsible for the overall management of the company, and has authority over all human resource and budgetary control matters in the company.  He joined Central Glass Co., Ltd. in April 1988.

He has over 15 years of managerial and executive experience, starting in 2003 when he was appointed to Manager of Nagoya Branch of Central Glass’ affiliated company, Central Saint-Gobain Co., Ltd., where he coordinated operations such as support activities and sales efforts for automotive glass.  Likewise, as Manager of Glass Business Planning Department of Central Glass Co., Ltd., he was responsible for business planning and restructuring the glass business. Through various experiences assigned to different units, he acquired extensive knowledge in the automotive glass industry, from day-to-day operations of glass production to the overall manufacturing process.

Tim managed the business strategy group at Central Glass America, Inc., which is a holding company of Carlex Glass America, LLC. and wholly owned and controlled by Central Glass Co., Ltd. in Japan. He also oversaw the planning and execution of measures to integrate branches for the automotive glass business within North America

Donald P. Michelotti

President and COO

Education

Bachelor of Science & Master of Science, Engineering, West Virginia University

Don brings a comprehensive background in business leadership, sales and marketing, general management, manufacturing management and sales management. Don has led the automotive replacement business to significant top- and bottom-line growth, and has forged strategic industry alliances. He also oversees sales, advanced product development and operations for the business.

Previously, Don served as executive vice president and held commercial and leadership responsibilities for global OEM sales teams. He has led turn-around situations at several manufacturing sites in the United States and Canada, and been responsible for multi-site manufacturing operations throughout North America.

Don is a registered professional engineer, holds six U.S. Patents, and has completed continuing executive education studies at Columbia University and the University of Michigan.

David Kaufman

Senior Vice President, Operations
Managing Director of Carlex Glass Luxembourg S.A.

Education

Bachelor of Science, Chemistry, Purdue University

Masters of Business Administration, Finance, University of Saint Francis

Certifications

General Management, The Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia

On January 2019, David was promoted to senior vice president, operations, responsible for safety, quality and manufacturing excellence and technologies for our glass float operation, fabrication plants and associated value add centers.  Since January 2017, he also holds the title of managing director, Carlex Glass Luxembourg S.A., having full P&L responsibility for Carlex in Europe.

Prior to assuming operational responsibilities, he was senior vice president, OEM and led the global OEM business strategy, commercial excellence, product engineering, and program management.

He began his career in the automotive glass industry in 2000 as a program manager with Guardian Automotive.  While at Guardian, he progressed into the following roles of increasing responsibility:  European sales manager, director of sales North America and global vice president sales, product engineering, program management and business development. He joined Carlex in November 2014 where he and others contributed in the successful acquisition and integration of Guardian Automotive into the Carlex family.

Prior to Guardian Automotive, David worked at Navistar International Truck and Engine in the advanced structures and materials engineering group.

He is a member of the Original Equipment Suppliers Association (OESA).

Ikumasa "Kino" Kinoshita

Senior Vice President Finance

Education

Bachelor of Economics, Business Administration, Yamaguchi University

With more than 15 years of managerial experience within Central Glass Co., Ltd., Carlex Glass Company and a business partner, Saint-Gobain Sekurit China (Shanghai), Kino now serves as the Senior Vice President of the Carlex Group, responsible for Finance. He also has responsibility for Central Glass America, Inc. as a Director and Executive Vice President.

 

Kino began his career at Central Glass Co. Ltd., a parent company of Carlex, in April 1991. During his more than a quarter century of experience working with the company, he has been involved in a wide range of operations, including hiring, manufacturing costing, business planning, administration, and the management of overseas subsidiaries.

Eiji Nakayama

Senior Vice President, Business Planning

Education

Bachelor of Engineering, Kyushu Institute of Technology

Eiji serves as Senior Vice President of Business Planning at the Carlex Group, where he has mainly been involved in developing a business and investment plan, and supporting introduction of new production technologies.  In April 2018, he joined the company as Senior Technical Advisor for Special Projects, responsible for technically advising and directing them for installation of facility, development of new facility, and making improvements in mass production.

 

Eiji began his career with Central Glass Co., Ltd., a parent company of Carlex, in April 1991, and has been working with the company for more than 27 years.  From 2007 to 2009, he was appointed as Project Manager at Carlex Glass Company (currently known as the Vonore Glass Plant of Carlex Glass America, LLC).  He was responsible for instructing the locally hired technicians with the techniques of laminated glass production and developing the midterm investment plan.